Warning Messages after Backup

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
caroldonovan
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:08 pm

Warning Messages after Backup

Postby caroldonovan » Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:23 pm

I updated to FBackup Version 5 last week. Ever since I went to Version 5, I keep getting a Warning Message when my backup is complete. The Warning Message says "Backup Completed without error, but the Warning Message tells me to "Close two files". The two files is says to close are:
1. "AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\Catalogs\Backup.fke" and 2. AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\Backup.hst".

When I was using Version 4, I never had this problem. I have uninstalled Version 5 and Reinstalled Version 5, but I am still getting the same Warning Message. Do I really need to Close the two files referenced in the Warning Message? If so, how do I do that? I am concerned that my backups are not good. Can I go back to FBackup Version 4?

Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Warning Messages after Backup

Postby Softland » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:59 pm

Hi,

Do you use an administrator account?
Please make sure no other application is using those files during the backup execution (antivirus or something).


Return to “Troubleshooting”