Warning: Size of file in destination is different than size stored in catalogue

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Naughtynanna

Warning: Size of file in destination is different than size stored in catalogue

Post by Naughtynanna »

I have been getting the above warnings in several files that are included in my email account profile. This didn't happen before the latest update. (V9.0 Build 199) If I close the email program, and run the backup again, it completes without any warnings. If I immediately open the email program but not get, or send any messages and again run the backup, I have the warnings again. As I said, this hasn't ever happened before and I have been using FBackup for many years, and my email program is always open. On checking, it appears the size of the file stored in the catalogue, is the correct size.

Any advice on how to fix this at my end, or is it a bug that will be rectified in future updates?

DKerr

Re: Warning: Size of file in destination is different than size stored in catalogue

Post by DKerr »

I am getting the same issue and it only started happening with upgrade to v9.0 build 199.

To resolve it for now, I just rerun the job and it usually resolves itself.

Neither the files or programs linked to the files it throws up the error with are open when backing up. This only started happening after the upgrade from v8.

svanetempest

Re: Warning: Size of file in destination is different than size stored in catalogue

Post by svanetempest »

I posted in another thread the same. Mine is doing a fast mirror backup for changed files only.
"Same again today with a simple text file.
Warning message was..
[29/03/2021 12:40:38] Warning: Size of file "\\xxxx\Books Needed in progress.txt" in destination (4088) is different than the size stored in catalog (4038)
The catalogue was correct - how on earth can a copied file be bigger?
I never had these sort of issues with V8."