How to make backup to different arhive

Post tutorials on using FBackup, or ask a "How Can I" question
Post Reply
wildvano1
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 10:04 am

How to make backup to different arhive

Post by wildvano1 »

Hello.

I nee to make buckup every day.
And need that every buckup sassion create new folder/arhive with name "date+time"

How to setup FBuckup for this?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: How to make backup to different arhive

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

You cannot do that with FBackup. Those features are included only in our commercial edition: Backup4all.
If you go to Backup Properties->Type->Storage, you can set a prefix for the backup .zip archive (in case of Full). But please note that can be useful only in Backup4all as in FBackup only the latest backup versions is preserved, the previous one is deleted when a new one is created.

wildvano1
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 10:04 am

Re: How to make backup to different arhive

Post by wildvano1 »

Tnx a lot.
Ill try a Backup4all

Post Reply