Page 1 of 1

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:49 pm
by mikeyred

Newbie here - Just about to download but wanted to check about the backup location. In the details under - Multiple backup destinations.

"By default, your backups will be stored on the local Windows partition."


Can I not just designate and external only for the backup because I have 2 HD's on my PC but are relatively small so only need a mirror set-up on an external or cloud for backup.


Thanks!



Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 6:55 pm
by msand42

Sure can! I backup mine to an external hard drive. You specify this when setting up the initial backup.



Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:07 pm
by mikeyred

great!! thanks for that, guessed you could but the way it was written, I thought you may not be able to override the default only add too - cheers!