Page 1 of 1

Posted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:19 pm
by e_a_g_l_e_p_i

Why doesn't Fbackup delete files and folders from target folder that have been deleted from the source folder. I read that only deleted files and folders are removed from the target folder ONLY if another change has been made in the source folder ? isn't a deletion a change??



Posted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:13 pm
by Softland

Hi,


The backup is executed only if there is at least one new or modified file. If you just delete some files, no new backup can be created in destination. That is why the backup does not run and the removed files are not yet deleted.