Delete Backup files without deleting backup job.

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
BannerElkTech
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 4:54 pm

Postby BannerElkTech » Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:29 pm

I have 25 jobs set so I can run a daily backup on any day of a given month.

The backup date goes to an external job.


How can I delete old backup date without deleting the actual backup job.


Is there a way to sort backup jobs listed in the left colomn?


If I upgrade to a pro version will I get the benefits I am asking about above and can multiple users access created jobs? Currently the free version only a single user to see the backup jobs.


Thanks



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:13 pm

Hi,


In FBackup you cannot delete older backups as the Full backup keeps only one version in catalog and the Mirror backup only updates the existing files in destination without keeping file versions.

With the Professional edition of Backup4all, you will be able to run Incremental backups and delete old backup versions.

Also multiple users will be able to see and manage the backup jobs.




Return to “General”