Page 1 of 1

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:16 pm
by msplitt

Hello,

when i look into the NTFS rights of my backup data, i can see that the specific rights are lost. The rights were set to 'Everyone' with 'Full control'. When i restore the data from the backup, the rights are still 'Everyone' with 'Full control'. Is there anything wrong i made?

M. Splitt



Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:37 pm
by Softland

Hi,


The feature to preserve the NTFS permissions is available only in our commercial edition: Backup4all