Page 1 of 1

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:32 am
by billybob

I'm running FBackup of my profile to an external USB drive. I have the job set to run when the computer is idle. When I manually shutdown my computer, I often get a message telling me that FBackup is still running a job, and I have to force it to quit. I will get the message even when the USB drive is not attached. Is this normal, and is there anything I can do to allow the computer to simply shutdown normally? I would like to roll FBackup out to more users, but I'm afraid this issue will confuse them.



Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:59 pm
by Softland

Hi,


When you get this message again, please open FBackup and see which backup job is in progress.

Send us the log file for that job from View->Job Logs->Last backup log to info[at]fbackup[dot]com