Page 1 of 1

Posted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:07 am
by bshakeshaft

I changed out the drive I was backing up with a new drive but retained the same network drive letter, and file names and folders. The back up (on mirror) seems to want to partition my drive and run a full back up duplicating all the files I had already in my back up plan. I can't even find where it is putting them, the hard drive just shows their is a drop in free space. Help



Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:39 pm
by Softland

Hi,


When you change the destination drive, please make sure you copy the backup files and the catalog from the old destination to the exact same path on the new drive. Also make sure the drive letter is the same or you need to change the destination in Backup Properties.