Page 1 of 1

Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:29 pm
by balmhood

Hi,

I was able to add a schedule to one of my backup task but not for the others.


When I go into the properties of the task, then the Schedule option, I do see the box normally displaying the schedule but it's empty.


So I click on ADD, then I get the first pop up called "SCHEDULER PROPERTIES", then I click OK and enter my pass, nothing happens. I am returned to the main fbackup task schedule menu ("when do you want to backup" ) and it's blank, no schedule entered. When I should get a "detail schedule" window where I enter frequency and times.


When I go into the windows scheduler, I see that a schedule was created by fbackup with no times etc...


i am puzzled.

regards,

B.



Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 5:33 pm
by Adrian (Softland)

Hi,


Do you use an administrator account?



Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:04 pm
by balmhood

yes.

I have 3 tasks and I was able to create a schedule for the first one, then could not for the other two (or even a new task).


I am under Win 7 Pro and latest fbackup (which I also re-installed but that changed nothing).



Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:17 pm
by Adrian (Softland)

Hi,


Please go to Start->Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler.

Delete the existing tasks and try again to create scheduled tasks from FBackup.



Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:34 pm
by balmhood

that did the trick. I deleted all the Fbackup schedules and was able to re-create them for all tasks.

thanks!