Page 1 of 1

Problems with "Clear backup"

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:05 pm
by AngelaGomes
I´ve started to use FBackup today. It seemed good to me cause I need to keep several versions of a specific file in the backup. So, I've defined a backup job to copy that file with "full backup". I've created daily schedules for each hour, from 10 a.m. to 16 a.m., starting today.
The problem is that although I haven't chosen "Clear backup" in the option "Before the backup runs", Fbackup has deleted previous backed up files, before It loaded the new one.
Is there anything wrong?

Re: Problems with "Clear backup"

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:25 pm
by Softland
Hi,

FBackup does not keep multiple versions of the backup. That feature is available only in our commercial edition: Backup4all (http://www.Backup4all.com)