Page 1 of 2

Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:39 pm
by tim.james00
have a backup done on earlier version , so installed 5 to restore all the data get a crc error from the archive and nothing seems to open them, 4 years work seems to have gone. :(

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 10:28 am
by Softland
Hi,

Can you manually extract the .zip files from destination?

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:52 pm
by tim.james00
Unfortunately not, I have tried winzip and 7zip neither can find the header for the files

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:31 am
by Softland
Hi,

Were the backups fine with FBackup 4? Can you send me the last backup log from FBackup 4?

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:29 pm
by tim.james00
have uploaded the fkc file, old version was I believe 4.6 now using 5

no I cant upload the file keeps crashing the upload file is 9.07 MB (9,519,104 bytes) is this to big?

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:31 am
by Softland
Hi,

You can put the log file into a zip archive and send it to info[at]fbackup[dot]com

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:48 pm
by tim.james00
sent as requested

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:59 am
by Softland
Hi,

You sent me the backup catalog, not the last backup log file. Please send me the last backup log file for this backup.
To find it, go to "C:\Users\<your used name>\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 4\Logs"
If you last ran the backup using version 5 of FBackup, you'll find the log in this place: "C:\Users\<your used name>\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\Logs"

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:48 pm
by tim.james00
The original hard drive has died and the only backup is from the fbackup that was done . so there is no log file as I cant read the backup.

Re: Unable to restore from backup

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:16 pm
by tim.james00
I take it that means all my data is lost then?