Can't backup to external drive unless it is D:

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
HowardKatz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:54 am

Post by HowardKatz »

I have an external drive at H: (D: & E: are occupiied by removable disk and CD, respectively). I set the backup to backup to H:, and it saves as backing up to D: (which doesn't exist). I go try to modify the backup job to back up to H: (which FBackup definitely sees), but when I save the job, it reverts to D: every time.
Please fix.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
What version of FBackup do you use? Please make sure you have version 4.6.253

Do you have the same problem if you create a new backup job?


Bulzib
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:22 pm

Post by Bulzib »

Hi, I built have my own network with Microsoft server and I can't do backup on a third part PC. I reicive the error : Adding files and folders from the network is not allowed.
My question is : Can I backup my files from my server ? And if I can, how ?
Thanks for posting.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi Bulzib,
The message you get is clear: in FBackup you cannot have source files from a network location. That feature is not available in FBackup, but only in Backup4all, our commercial product.


Post Reply