Page 1 of 1

FBackup Configuration Plugin

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:07 am
by mdawn
We just updated to the latest version of FBackup (went from version 5.0.358 to build 414) but still cannot find the FBackup Configuration Plugin. If I un-install and re-install FBackup build 414, will that include the plugin? And what happens to the existing/saved backup jobs? Will I lose them? We're migrating to a new computer and want to take the configurations with us.

Re: FBackup Configuration Plugin

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:28 am
by mdawn
As am additional data point, when we installed FBackup build 414 on the new computer, the FBackup Configuration Plugin is also missing. Does this mean we can no longer save our configurations when we move to new computers?

Re: FBackup Configuration Plugin

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:46 am
by Softland
Hi,

Please see the attached image. Is this the place where you are looking for the plugin?

Re: FBackup Configuration Plugin

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:24 pm
by mdawn
Yes, we found it (for future users, the plugin is in the drop down window after you click on New Backup).

I made a backup of all the configuration (all items were checked) and called it "Config". I copied the file to the new PC and opened up the backup job "Config." I then clicked on restore and it loaded all the saved info. It did ask me to over write some existing default data and I said yes.

Once this is done, you may need to remap your drives if you are backing up to external drives.