Page 1 of 1

Updating to FBackup 6.0: <No backup jobs defined>

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 6:16 pm
by mauro.settimi-7415
Hello,

I'm Italian and write from Italy.

I've just done the updating on subject, but when I open the icon all settings are desappeared. There's only a white page with a written as on subject.

How can I define the backup jobs and fill the all is needed?

Kind regards

Mauro Settimi

Re: Updating to FBackup 6.0: <No backup jobs defined>

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 6:40 pm
by Bulldog48
Same question, surprised no response here.

Re: Updating to FBackup 6.0: <No backup jobs defined>

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:36 am
by Adrian
Hi,

Version 6 of FBackup is installed as a different application. You need to import all backup jobs and settings from version 5.
To do that, please open FBackup 6 and go to File->Tools->Import from version 5.
Press the button to import Select the jobs you want to import options and then press OK to import the jobs too.

Re: Updating to FBackup 6.0: <No backup jobs defined>

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:59 pm
by mauro.settimi-7415
Hi,

the Softland reply didn't work. When I have to Select the jobs I want to import options THERE IS NOTHING TO SELECT so I can't go on pressing OK to import the Jobs too. All looks "emptied".

Regards

Mauro Settimi

Re: Updating to FBackup 6.0: <No backup jobs defined>

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:49 am
by Adrian
Hi,

In such a case, please manually open in FBackup 6 the backup catalogs (.fkc files) from the backup destination. That will recreate the backup jobs in FBackup.