FBackup changes language after update

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
ngm
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:17 pm

FBackup changes language after update

Postby ngm » Thu May 14, 2020 10:53 pm

Hi,

I have FBackup version 8 installed.
When there is a new update, FBackup changes the default language, after installing the update.
I usualy have the language set to English, despite having my Windows 10 in Portuguese. After the update, the language is set to Portuguese.

Another property that changes after update is "Send Anonymous usage statistics". Prior update, this property is not check, after update the property gets the check.

Thanks.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1669
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup changes language after update

Postby Adrian (Softland) » Fri May 15, 2020 9:49 am

Hi,

When installer starts, which is the language selected?
Does it appears in English and then the interface is in Portuguese?

The "Send Anonymous usage statistics" option is checked by default.

ngm
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:17 pm

Re: FBackup changes language after update

Postby ngm » Sun May 17, 2020 3:33 pm

Hi.

Do you refer to the installer language or the FBackup language?

About the "Send Anonymous usage statistics" option, if it is unchecked before the update, it should be unchecked after the update...

Thanks.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1669
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup changes language after update

Postby Adrian (Softland) » Mon May 18, 2020 6:58 am

Hi,

When running the installation setup of FBackup, it detects the system language and it shows the installer in that language. You can change that language in the setup.
After installation, the application interface will be shown in the same language you selected during the setup.

ngm
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:17 pm

Re: FBackup changes language after update

Postby ngm » Mon May 18, 2020 3:52 pm

Hi,

I'm not sure, but I will test in the next update release of FBackup... I think that user has no intervention in the update setup... Isn't it? :?
I'm talking about the update triggered by FBackup, when the application opens...


Return to “Troubleshooting”