FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
kaze001
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 9:58 am

FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by kaze001 »

The OS of my old PC is XP SP3.
FBackup 8.9 runs normally in XP.(FBackup8.9.jpg)
But FBackup 9 cannot run in XP.(FBackup9.jpg)
How to solve this problem? Thanks. ;)
Attachments
FBackup9.jpg
FBackup9.jpg (13.62 KiB) Viewed 313 times
FBackup8.9.jpg
FBackup8.9.jpg (127.47 KiB) Viewed 313 times

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1784
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please put the bservice.exe process (from FBackup 9 installation folder) in the exceptions list of the antivirus/firewall.
Then try again to run FBackup 9.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

kaze001
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 9:58 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by kaze001 »

I have turned off the antivirus and put the bservice.exe process in the exceptions list of the firewall.
But the problem still exists.
*The error message is different from last post.
Attachments
FBackup9-1.jpg
FBackup9-1.jpg (107.46 KiB) Viewed 273 times

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1784
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Did you restart the computer after you turned off the antivirus?
Please make sure the Backup4all service is running in Control Panel->Administrative tools->Services.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

kaze001
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 9:58 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by kaze001 »

>>Did you restart the computer after you turned off the antivirus?
Yes.
>>Please make sure the Backup4all service is running in Control Panel->Administrative tools->Services.
I can see "FBackup 9 Service" in Services.
The problem still exists.
Attachments
FBackup9-2.jpg
FBackup9-2.jpg (199.02 KiB) Viewed 238 times

kaze001
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 9:58 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by kaze001 »

I have a question.
Are the certificate of FBackup 8.9 and FBackup 9 the same?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1784
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

The certificates are different.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

kaze001
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 9:58 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by kaze001 »

I install FBackup 9.4.460, but the problem still exists. :cry:
I still use FBackup 8.9.382.
Thank you for your kind assistance.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1784
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup 9 cannot run in XP SP3

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

I created a ticket for FBackup 9 problem under XP OS.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply