Backed up

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
planman77
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:47 pm

Postby planman77 » Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:59 am

Greetings...

I created a backup and saved it. Then I ran the job manually by clicking the large Backup button. It backed up my folders and file just fine as expected to the destination. I went and deleted one of the files from the destination and re-ran the backup again. Backup did NOT recreate the file in the destination!


My backup job:

Type: Mirror (I tried with and without the "Create full path (including drive letter)".

Destination: External Hard Drive (Western Digital Extetrnal Drive (USB))


LOG:

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] FBackup 4.6.251

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Search for "Warning: " and "Error: " to locate warnings and errors in this log file

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Starting backup for "New Backup" at 06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Operating system: Windows Vista Professional Service Pack 2 (build 6002)

Processor[0] : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 540 @ 2.53GHz

Processor[1] : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 540 @ 2.53GHz

Processor[2] : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 540 @ 2.53GHz

Processor[3] : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 540 @ 2.53GHz

Physical memory (free/total) : 856 MB/2992 MB

Display (res/color/DPI) : 1366X768/32 bit/96

System font (name/height/size/charset) : Segoe UI/-12/9/1

Admin/BkPriv/RePriv : True/True/True

IsWOW64 : False

Locale : English (United States)

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Checking if the drives of the sources exist

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Checking backup destination (External hard drive)

[06/01/2011 9:38:35 PM] Creating the list of files to backup

[06/01/2011 9:38:36 PM] Folders found to backup: 0

[06/01/2011 9:38:36 PM] Files found to backup: 0 (0 KB)


Backup completed at 06/01/2011 9:38:36 PM with 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:25 pm

Hi,


FBackup won't look in destination to see which files are there. It compares the source files with the information stored in the backup catalog.

You should never manually delete the files from destination as they won't be backed up again automatically.




Return to “General”