Backup Destination Full

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
muddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:01 am

Post by muddy »

i am backing up to a netgear NAS backup device. Only problem is fbackup is telling me the dest drive is full. I have gone to advanced options and selected run action before backup <clear backup>, which i am assuming is clear the previous backup from the drive, however it is still telling me the drive is full.

I am running windows 7.0 3gb ram and the latest version of fbackup....any ideas


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please post here the exact message you receive in log. To find the log file, go to View->Job Logs->last backup log.


muddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:01 am

Post by muddy »

I believe i may have worked out what has happened. When i went to view the logs, there weren't any for this task. I am assuming that the drive is too full to start the first backup. There appears to be enough space for what i am trying to backup, but i would say when you include other things it maybe close to the max space. I will delete files from the NAS and try again....tks


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Let us know if you have the same problem for small backups.


Post Reply