Destination Folder contents not verified

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Mac
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:33 pm

Postby Mac » Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:40 am

If the destination folder contents are accidentally deleted (I cleared it in testing), the next backup does re-fill the contents. This means the destination folder contents are not verified at each backup. Is this a bug?



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:20 am

Hi,


If you use the Full backup type, all files are backed up every time. If you use the Mirror backup type, only new and modified files will be backed up.




Return to “General”