Moving Large Files - 25GB+

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
JasonAngel
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:08 pm

Postby JasonAngel » Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:15 pm

I do a lot of file reorganizing and find that this causes FBackup to believe I deleted the file and created a new file. I lot of times I am working with 25GB+, so this has become too noticable.


Once, I forgot and I renamed a top directory which housed 150GB. Everything was deleted and readded.


My question:

Can I make the same change in the backup location and then edit the Catalog file (or something else) to see these changes ... thereby stopping the FBackup deletion and recopy?


Thanks,

Jason



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:08 pm

Hi,


No, you cannot do that.




Return to “General”