Question about pausing/resuming a backup

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
edszr
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:56 pm

Question about pausing/resuming a backup

Post by edszr »

Hi all,

I'm using fbackup to do about a 300gb backup to a network machine and it's taking a while. If I stop the backup and resume it tomorrow will it just pick up where it left off? Is there a "best practice" way to do this?

thanks in advance for any help.

Ed

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Question about pausing/resuming a backup

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Yes, that is correct if you use the Mirror backup type. Use the Stop button, not the Cancel one, if you want to continue the backup next time.
You can also add less files to be backed up each time.

vagner32
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:49 am

Re: Question about pausing/resuming a backup

Post by vagner32 »

Se eu quiser desligar a máquina funciona do mesmo jeito ?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Question about pausing/resuming a backup

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Yes, it does.

Post Reply