Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

Postby msc » Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:05 pm

FB v4.8.278, Windows 7 Home Premium SP-1.

I recently created a new backup job using the FBackup Plugin. It backs up fine, but when I try a restore as a test, a dialog box opens entitled "Overwrite Files".

It states Folder (pathway...) already contains file "My Pictures.ini" It gives me the option to Overwrite, Skip, or Cancel.

Image

When I Skip, the statement repeats for every Backup Job I have for .ini files, and .fkc files. When I skip those, then it states Folder ( different pathway...) already contains file "(series of numbers)backup log" There seems to be an infinite number of these.

Image

Is this normal operation?
If so, should I "Skip All" or "Overwrite All" ?

It does the same thing on both of my PC's.

I tried using the FBackup Configuration Backup Job plugin a couple years ago on my XP machines, and it did the same thing, so I uninstalled it. But now I am using all custom Icons for backup jobs, so I would like to include it.

Thank you.

Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

Postby Softland » Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:06 am

Hi,

Pressing "Overwrite" or "Skip" button, will only process one file. If you want to overwrite/skip all files you should press "Overwrite all" or "Skip all" button.

msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

Postby msc » Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:01 pm

Thank you. Yes, I know that.

Again, my questions are:

1) Is this normal operation for this plugin?

2) If so, should I "Skip All", or "Overwite All" for a proper Restore?

Thank you again.

Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

Postby Softland » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:35 pm

Hi,

1. Yes, that is a normal.
2. Press "Overwrite all".

msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

Re: Restore Issue Using FBackup Configuration Plugin

Postby msc » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:52 pm

Thank you very much...


Return to “General”