Source File Selection Error

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
Dave Colvill
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 10:12 pm
Contact:

Post by Dave Colvill »

Version 4.6 has a bug (c.f. v4.4)

Selecting C: as added folder to 'Source' and unticking Recycle Directory & pagefile.sys and then saving, doesn't deslect those directories/files as indicated.

i.e. the back up contains ALL of C:

Old version (4.4) does this correctly.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Do you deselect those folders before or after the first backup execution?


Dale
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:10 am

Post by Dale »

I just tried the version 4.6 build 259 and am seeing the same problem. It doesn't seem to matter if it is on a newly created backup definition or after it has been used once. Any deselected subfolder still gets included in the source list and in the actual backup.
- Dale


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We fixed that problem.

Please download the latest version of FBackup 4.6.260 from:

http://www.software112.com/products/fba ... nload.html


Dale
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:10 am

Post by Dale »

Yes!! That did it. Thanks.
- Dale


Post Reply