Warning message when I open Fbackup

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
JeffL
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:47 am

Postby JeffL » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:00 pm

I'm a new user with a new Win 8 computer.

I like this backup, but I'm getting a annoying message every time I open FBackup.

I get the User Account window asking me if I want "the following program to make changes to my computer". This is the same window that I've only gotten so far when I install software. I already have the User Account control set down one notch, and I'd rather not go lower. Is there any other way to prevent this popup?



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:13 pm

Hi,


The only way to avoid that message is to disable the UAC (User Account Control).




Return to “General”