What after installing a new version? ...

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
harbidou
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:14 pm

Postby harbidou » Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:54 pm

If I upgrade from Fbackup 4 to a new version in the future (I never did it, ...)


- Are my previous programmed backup tasks still going to be present in the new version program? Or I'll need to program them again?


- And are my corresponding backup datas going to be there too with their own catalog? ... and are they going to be accessible by the new version? Or I'll have to delete them and rebuild them with the new version.


- So, is an "old" MIRROR BACKUP going to be CONTINUED the way it has worked up to then?


Thanks to anyone who could answer my question.

(Hope you can understand my English which is not my native language)



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:23 pm

Hi,


All the answers are "yes". Installing a new version of FBackup 4 will preserve your backup jobs, configurations and settings. You can simply continue the backups, nothing will be affected.




Return to “General”