Can Fbackup run minimized or run in invisible mode

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
pierrem
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:00 pm

Post by pierrem »

I would rather not show that a backup is currently taking place. Can this be done without visibly disturbing the user?
Pierre


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

There is no option inside FBackup for this.


pierrem
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:00 pm

Post by pierrem »

Can this be incorporated in a future version of the program?
Regards,

Pierre


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We added your feature request on the wishlist.


bmarr21
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:08 pm

Post by bmarr21 »

I registered just to post this, its very important and im running the paid for backup4all version. I want it to open and run in the background, never to be seen. I love everything else about this program, and i run it at 2am. But in the morning other people are always confused what to do when they see something they are not used to.


bmarr21
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:08 pm

Post by bmarr21 »

spoke too soon, i think i found it in the main preferences, not the individual backup settings. Run in last state (minimized)


Post Reply