Change Log File Location ?

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
sgtwiss
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 10:30 am
Contact:

Post by sgtwiss »

On large backups, the log file is huge and eating up c: disk space. Is there a way of changing the location? I tried modifying the ini files but they are rewritten when the software starts.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

How much free disk space you have on C: drive?
How large is the backup log file?


sgtwiss
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 10:30 am
Contact:

Post by sgtwiss »

C: on the server is a 12g drive of which 2g is available. I am using an external 1T drive to copy/backup 350mb and producing log files that are over 2G, bringing the server to a screeching halt. I have another 170G drive that I want to place the log & catalog files and I modified the .ini files to point to that drive but every time the software starts it re-creates the ini files, erasing my changes.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
You cannot change the temporary folder location in FBackup. You can do that only if you use Backup4all.

We suggest you to use the Mirror backup type that will not use the temporary folder.


Post Reply