Change Log File Location ?

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
sgtwiss
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 10:30 am
Contact:

Postby sgtwiss » Fri May 21, 2010 5:37 pm

On large backups, the log file is huge and eating up c: disk space. Is there a way of changing the location? I tried modifying the ini files but they are rewritten when the software starts.



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon May 24, 2010 12:26 am

Hi,



  1. How much free disk space you have on C: drive?

  2. How large is the backup log file?



sgtwiss
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 10:30 am
Contact:

Postby sgtwiss » Mon May 24, 2010 4:57 pm

C: on the server is a 12g drive of which 2g is available. I am using an external 1T drive to copy/backup 350mb and producing log files that are over 2G, bringing the server to a screeching halt. I have another 170G drive that I want to place the log & catalog files and I modified the .ini files to point to that drive but every time the software starts it re-creates the ini files, erasing my changes.



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed May 26, 2010 2:20 pm

Hi,


You cannot change the temporary folder location in FBackup. You can do that only if you use Backup4all.

We suggest you to use the Mirror backup type that will not use the temporary folder.




Return to “Troubleshooting”