Multiple Backups

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
soty5083
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:25 pm

Post by soty5083 »

Hello,
I am running backups and they are running fine. Problem is that there are multiple backups being saved to my external. I thought this is suppose to replace the old backup? Anybody have information on how to fix this?
Thanks


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please tell us how many backup jobs do you have?

Does each backup job creates in destination multiple file versions without deleting the old version?

What backup type you use?


soty5083
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:25 pm

Post by soty5083 »

I have 5 separate backups, one for each day. Each folder inside will have 3 or 4 backups. I am using the free edition. Yes it creates multiple file versions with removing the old ones.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please send us to info[at]fbackup[dot]com the following files from one job with problems:

- the last backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log.

- the .fkc catalog file from View->Open Folder->Destination folder.
Put the files into a zip archive.


soty5083
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:25 pm

Post by soty5083 »

I have emailed it to you.


Post Reply