Splitting zip file

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
L Thompson
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 2:01 pm

Postby L Thompson » Fri Aug 19, 2011 9:07 pm

I've been using fbackup for awhile. I just reinstalled it again the other day after having to rebuild be system and things seemed to be working OK but I'm seeing "Splitting zip file" note appear at the bottom of the screen and the back up takes at least twice as long to run.


In the destination folder (removable) I see the normal 3.9 Gb backup zip and a Z01 type file.


Why did it start doing this?



Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:04 pm

Hi,


As it appears you never seen a .z01 file in destination before, that means the new backup is larger than the previous backup(s).

Please note if the destination drive is formatted as FAT32, it cannot support files larger than 4 GB. That is why the zip file is automatically split into smaller files of max 4GB.

The .z01 file is a split part of the main .zip file.



Ananka
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:08 am

Postby Ananka » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:26 am

Isn't that wonderful? I'm just elated with that reply. Just elated!!! Thank you so much for this!!!




Return to “Troubleshooting”