Updates

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
johnhidley
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:11 am

Updates

Postby johnhidley » Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:15 am

When I open FBackup5 I get pop-up that says I need to update and lists all the stuff that will be updated. It has a link to update, but when I click it, nothing happens. How can I force the updates?

I'm running on Windows 7 Professional.

Thanks.

fullerdf
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 4:43 pm

Re: Updates

Postby fullerdf » Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:47 am

The first line in the pop up looks like a link but it is not one. (I think they need to change the text formatting.) Below that line a couple of lines is the link that starts the download.

I you clicked on the first line, that may be your problem. At least it was for me.

johnhidley
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:11 am

Re: Updates

Postby johnhidley » Thu Dec 12, 2013 6:44 pm

That was the problem. Thanks.

The real link is the line with the date and version number.

Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Updates

Postby Softland » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:20 pm

Hi,

We made the first line a link too.


Return to “Troubleshooting”