previous backup is deleted

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
fbackupuser22
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:23 pm

previous backup is deleted

Postby fbackupuser22 » Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:29 pm

I installed FBackup set a job for a full backup and when I hit the backup button it works perfect.

But when I later on want to make a new backup, it automatically deletes my previous backup

I want to keep all my backups, is this possible?

I am using the free version

Please help. Thanks.

Softland
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: previous backup is deleted

Postby Softland » Thu Dec 12, 2019 8:41 am

Hi,

FBackup will only keep the last version of the backup. Previous version is deleted when a new one is created.
If you want to keep multiple backup versions, please use our commercial edition: Backup4all.

fbackupuser22
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:23 pm

Re: previous backup is deleted

Postby fbackupuser22 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:53 pm

Thank you, is it possible with Backup4all Lite 8?

Thanks

Softland
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: previous backup is deleted

Postby Softland » Tue Dec 17, 2019 1:20 pm

Hi,

The Lite edition of Backup4all only allows you to use the Mirror backup type, which does not have versions.
You need Standard or Professional editions of Backup4all.


Return to “Troubleshooting”